Schools

The City of Palmerston has twelve primary schools, two middle schools and three high school within the municipality. In addition, there are a number of high schools also located in the rural area and Berrimah.

Information and contact details for each of the schools can be found online at Northern Territory Schools.

2018 Term Dates
Term 1: Monday 29 January - Friday 13 April 
Term break: Monday 16 April - Friday 20 April
Term 2: Monday 23 April - Friday 29 June
Term 3: Tuesday 24 July - Friday 28 September 
Term break: Monday 1 October - Friday 12 October
Term 4: Monday 15 October - Thursday 13 December

Source: Northern Territory Government Department of Education

Further information on schools can be found on the Northern Territory Government website.

Universities

Leading Northern Territory University, Charles Darwin University (CDU) has a campus within walking distance of Palmerston’s city centre, located on a picturesque man-made lake.

The leafy, people-orientated campus is a modern facility boasting a state-of-the-art library, an after hours learning precinct and a student lounge for all CDU students.

VET courses currently offered at the Palmerston campus include Tourism, Hospitality and Recreation, Hair, Beauty and Retail, Culinary Arts (Commercial Cookery and Bakery), Information and Communication Technology, Spoken and Written English.

For more information on Charles Darwin University including courses offered, enrollment dates and fees, visit the CDU website.