City of Palmerston

Palmerston School kids

The City of Palmerston has twelve primary schools, two middle schools and three high school within the municipality. In addition, there are a number of high schools also located in the rural area and Berrimah.

Information and contact details for each of the schools can be found online at Northern Territory Schools.

2018 TERM DATES

Semester One
Term 1: Monday 29 January - Friday 13 April 
Term break: Monday 16 April - Friday 20 April
Term 2: Monday 23 April - Friday 29 June

Semester Two
Term 3: Tuesday 24 July - Friday 28 September 
Term break: Monday 1 October - Friday 12 October
Term 4: Monday 15 October - Thursday 13 December

Source: Northern Territory Government Department of Education

Click here for more information on schools in the Northern Territory.

A Place for People

Council Offices
Civic Plaza, First Floor
1 Chung Wah Terrace,
Palmerston, NT, 0831
PO BOX 1,
Palmerston, NT 0831

P 08 8935 9922 (24 hour service)
F 08 8935 9900
E palmerston@palmerston.nt.gov.au

Office Hours
Monday to Friday 8.15am - 5.00pm
Closed public holidays

Palmerston Library
Goyder Square, The Boulevard
Palmerston, NT, 0831

P 08 8935 9999
F 08 8935 9998
E library@palmerston.nt.gov.au

Opening Hours
Monday - Thursday 10am - 6pm
Friday 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 10am - 1pm
Sunday 1pm - 4pm
Closed public holidays

Palmerston Recreation Centre
11 The Boulevard
Palmerston, NT, 0831

P 08 8935 9975
F 08 8935 9900
E palmerston@palmerston.nt.gov.au

Office Hours
Monday - Friday 8.15am - 5pm
Closed public holidays