City of Palmerston

Palmerston School kids

The City of Palmerston has six primary schools, one middle school and one high school within the municipality. In addition, there are a number of high schools also located in the rural area and Berrimah.

Information and contact details for each of the schools can be found online at Northern Territory Schools


2014 Term Dates

Semester One

Term 1: Friday 24 January – Friday 4 April (Students resume Tuesday 28 January)

Term break: Monday 7 April – Friday 11 April

Term 2: Monday 14 April – Friday 20 June

Semester break: Monday 23 June to Friday 18 July

Semester Two

Term 3: Monday 21 July – Friday 26 September (Students resume Tuesday 22 July)

Term break: Monday 29 September – Friday 3 October

Term 4: Monday 6 October – Thursday 11 December (for urban schools only)

Source: Northern Territory Government Department of Education

Click here for more information on schools in the Northern Territory

A place for people

Council Offices
Civic Plaza, First Floor
2 Chung Wah Terrace,
Palmerston, NT, 0831

P 08 8935 9922 (24 hour service)
F 08 8935 9900
E palmerston@palmerston.nt.gov.au

Office Hours
8.15am - 5.00pm Monday to Friday
(excluding public holidays)
Closed public holidays

Palmerston Library
Goyder Square, The Boulevard
Palmerston, NT, 0831

P 08 8935 9999
F 08 8935 9998
E library@palmerston.nt.gov.au

Opening Hours
Monday - Thursday 10am - 6pm
Friday 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 10am - 1pm
Sunday 1pm - 4pm
Closed public holidays

Palmerston Recreation Centre
11 The Boulevard
Palmerston, NT, 0831

P 08 8935 9777
F 08 8931 0122
E topendmember@ymca.org.au

Opening Hours
Monday - Friday 6am - 8pm
Saturday 8am - 3pm
Sunday 9am - 1pm
Public holidays 9am - 1pm