City of Palmerston

Aerial of Yarrawonga

The Northern Territory Government administers planning in the Northern Territory. The Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Environment (DIPE) manages the planning and development framework incorporating the Planning Act, the Planning Scheme and the Development Consent Authority.

For further information or enquiries contact them on 8999 6630 or view at Planning.


The Development Consent Authority (DCA) determines development applications. Council provides comments for consideration to the DCA regarding local development applications.

If you would like any further information on a development application, please contact the Development Consent Authority on 8999 6630.

A Place for People

Council Offices
Civic Plaza, First Floor
1 Chung Wah Terrace,
Palmerston, NT, 0831
Palmerston, NT 0831

P 08 8935 9922 (24 hour service)
F 08 8935 9900

Office Hours
Monday to Friday 8.15am - 5.00pm
Closed public holidays

Palmerston Library
Goyder Square, The Boulevard
Palmerston, NT, 0831

P 08 8935 9999
F 08 8935 9998

Opening Hours
Monday - Thursday 10am - 6pm
Friday 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 10am - 1pm
Sunday 1pm - 4pm
Closed public holidays

Palmerston Recreation Centre
11 The Boulevard
Palmerston, NT, 0831

P 08 8935 9922
F 08 8935 9900

Operating Hours
Monday - Friday 8am - 7pm